#SixSunday – Circle of the Butterfly #9

Last week, Briar thought about the turning points of Jiadexin’s life. This six immediately follows.

Briar supposed it mattered little. Dawn was threatening. In hours, he would be married to a woman he despised, for no better reason than the women he’d choose were forbidden to him. Mia was his “cousin,” and Jiade bound by sacred vows and divine law to remain a virgin.

The Oracles’ last hope to close their broken Circle was dead by her own hand.

And it was his fault.

Please check out the other talented writers participating in this week’s Six Sentence Sunday. These are some of my favorites: Sarah Ballance, Krystal Wade, Monica Enderle Pierce, Siobhan Muir, Sarah W., Pippa Jay, Kelly Seguin, and Steven Montano.

This was Unannounced, Completely Accidental Hildie McQueen Week on my blog. Check out her Evolution Thursday and leave a comment for a shot at winning a free copy of her novella “Desperate Choices” or a $10 Starbucks gift card. 🙂

41 thoughts on “#SixSunday – Circle of the Butterfly #9

  1. I loved how you succinctly mapped out the problem. Great six, Wendy. And thanks so much for the mention. I truly appreciate it. 🙂

  2. Just read last week’s six and this. He’s so flawed, and I wonder when he’ll realize his circumstances are tragic as long as he allows them to be so. I suspect there’s a hero in there, and I’m rooting for him to find it.

    And thank you for including me on your list of recommendations. I’m so flattered, hon. 😀

  3. Ooooo, good one! Great cadence, tragic, epic…I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, Wendy, your 6’s get better and better! Nice work!

  4. All his fault – that’s a heavy load to bear. I feel very sorry for him shouldering all that blame but I also feel very sorry for the despised future wife. The relationship can’t go well.

Leave a Reply

