DDYA Tuesday Teaser: Micah’s First Scene #Glitch

On the spectrum of authors, I’m what is commonly referred to as a “plotter.” At the other end are the “pantsers.” I used to be one, and today I envy their word counts with my every breath. Years ago, I could spit out epic length novels in ten months. Now, I spend that much time writing down notes about characters and fragments of scenes to be stitched together later. Finally, after a year, I have the first 10,000 words complete on my current work-in-progress “Glitch,” the first book of a paranormal series. I hope to have a complete first draft by this summer.

Micah’s scenes are told in 1st person POV, and present tense. Check out the scene at this link!

Leave a Reply

