Addie Bennet! Gimme Back My Blog!

Hello lovely readers. So, I’ve been doing a little bit of back and forth critique work with author Reese Monroe. (And by little bit, I mean that she rips holes in my work, and I rip holes in hers. All out of love. Swear.) Any how, while Reese and I were busy revising manuscripts, the “baby sister” of the Bound by Hades series snuck onto my blog! Ugh. The nerve of the little…. Well, she is cute. And she did bring the Shomrei hero dudes with her. So, I guess I’ll let her post stay.

Wendy

CbL-Blog-Tour-All-Info

ADDIE: Hi, everyone. Are you having fun on the tour so far? I know I am. I get to interview the Bound by Hades characters, so what could be better?

Today I have Justin and Theo. My big brother, Slade decided to crash the party last minute–and they say younger siblings are annoying….

SLADE: Hey, watch it, pip-squeak.

ADDIE: I think it’s going to his head that he’s the HERO of Claimed by Light. Yeah, he’s pretty awesome as a big brother and all, but…anyway. Did you see my post on embarrassing things about him? You so need to check that out.

But back to today’s interview. Theo, or should I call you daddy?

THEO: I’ll never tire of hearing that–or being that! Even if I have to chase my son to Egypt every other day.

ADDIE: It’ll be interesting see what happens with him. But what are you going to do with your down time now? I mean, you’ve not had much in … three books!

THEO: Guarding the Gates to Hades is never over. We might have a little reprieve now that we’d made it through this last adventure, so I think I’ll enjoy my wife. And my son. Actually try some of the fun human tourist-like things. I hear it’s a tradition to take your little one to Disney World.

ADDIE: That’d be sooo cute. I can just imagine you taking little Noah down the water slides.

JUSTIN: Right up until Noah opens a splice and vanishes in front of the crowds. **He slaps Theo** Dream on, Daddy.

ADDIE: What are you going to do to relax, Justin?

JUSTIN: I’m sure Yvonne and I can come up with a few things to occupy our time, now that Lucifer–er–now that our latest adventure has calmed down. See REESE, I can keep a secret!!

ADDIE: LOL!!  Reese warned me not to let you give away the plot, too. I was about to jump on you!

THEO: Can’t trust Justin with any type of secret.

JUSTIN: Well, duh, you can hack into my thoughts. Makes it kinda hard. What about you, Slade? What are you going to do?

SLADE: Hit the hot tub–often.

ADDIE: Okay, okay. I think it’s about time for the fast five.

JUSTIN: **claps his hands together** Bring it. Yvonne prepped me for it!

ADDIE: Favorite color right now.

JUSTIN: Pink **he winks**

THEO: Orange **he smacks Justin**

SLADE: Red

ADDIE: Favorite dessert right now.

JUSTIN: Fried Oreos

THEO: Apple Pie

SLADE: Fruitcake

ADDIE: Favorite time of day.

JUSTIN: Dusk

THEO: Dawn

SLADE: Dusk

ADDIE: Romance movie or action?

JUSTIN: Duh…. Action.

THEO: Action

SLADE: Action

ADDIE: E-Reader or Paperback

JUSTIN: Movies

THEO: Paperback

SLADE: What Justin said.

ADDIE: Guys are just plain impossible, aren’t they?

Thanks, everyone for following the blog tour. See you on the next stop! 🙂

CbL-Cover-682x1024

Claimed by Light (Bound by Hades #3)
Publisher: Entangled Embrace
Genre: New Adult Paranormal Romance
Release Date: September 15th, 2014

Forgiveness softens even the hardest of hearts…

College senior Slade Bennet is so close to his degree he can taste it…until his sister becomes tangled with a coven of demons and he must trade his soul to save her. But first he must kill the assigned target: a sexually charged beauty who ignites his protective instinct.

After the devastating loss of her Companion, the last thing Halena Girard can stomach is the emotional connection to a Mate. She lives for only two things: vanquishing demons, and seeking Artifacts rumored to lead to Lucifer’s downfall. That is, until she’s attacked by a…frat boy? Worse, a newly-demonic frat boy wearing the mark of her Mate.

Halena would rather kill Slade than give him her heart. Unfortunately, the only way Slade can find his sister and Halena the Artifacts is to work together. As they face the darkest of evil, Slade’s ability to crush Halena’s carefully erected walls might prove to be the most lethal battle of all.

Buy Links:
Kindle USA | Amazon Print | Kindle UK | Kindle Canada | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iBooks

lynnReeseOriginally from Minnesota, Reese Monroe currently enjoys living in the sunny Arizona desert with her husband of seventeen years and her loveable Shetland Sheep dog, Maddux. Monroe holds a degree in psychology from Southwest Minnesota State University and a master’s degree from the University of Iowa. When she’s not busy writing her next trilogy, she can be found pounding the pavement, training for her next endurance event.

Connect with Reese on Twitter (@Rush_Monroe), through Facebook (Facebook.com/LynnRushWrites) or her website ReeseMonroe.net.

Book #1 in trilogy: Forged by Fate

Buy Links: Kindle USA | Kindle UK | Kindle CA | B&N | Kobo | iBook

Book #2 in trilogy: Marked by Hades

Buy Links: Kindle USA | Kindle UK | Kindle CA | B&N | Kobo | iBook

rafflecopter-logo
Rafflecopter Code: Giveaway runs through 9.29.14. Prize is Kindle eReader

2 thoughts on “Addie Bennet! Gimme Back My Blog!

Leave a Reply

